Lane Alexander
Founder & Director

Elaine Cohen & Richard G. Weinberg
Honorary Founders


Michael Foster (2010)
Board Chair
Senior Sales Manager, The Whitehall Hotel

Claudette Smith (2010)
Vice President (Data Management, Operations, & Technology), Northern Trust

Z. J. Tong (2011)
President, ChinaPro Marketing Partners


Lane Alexander (1988)
Founder Artistic Director
Chicago Human Rhythm Project

Alex Felton (2017)
Vice President, Business Relationship Manager, BMO Harris Bank

John Gingell (2016)
SVP (Midwest Regional Manager), Segal

Ben Koppel (2017)
Controller, GTI Grows

Irene Michaels (2016)
Founder, I On The Scene

Pablo Roberto (2017)

Cari Shein (2016)
Owner, Commodore Corporation

Rebecca Shein (2018)
Manager, Americas Market Development at Beam Suntory

Advisory Board

Terrence Coakley

Gail Kalver

Marilyn Miglin

Lou Conte

Marilyn Katz

Peggy Sutton

Diana E. Harris

Bill Kurtis

Dianne “Lady Di” Walker

Bill Irwin

Donna LaPietra


Lane Alexander
Founder & Director
ext. 201

Daniel Borak
Artist In Residence
Learn more about Dani here.

Solomon Bowser
Program Manager – ARC and Stomping Grounds
ext. 211

Cameron Heinze
Organizational Development and Program Support
ext. 206

Jeff Cheng
Development and Program Associate

Megan Brady
Program Associate


Joshua Paul Weckesser
Production Stage Manager

Jill and Yvonne Afable
Business Managers

Maria Decidue
Public Relations

Christopher W. Frerichs

Alison Rootberg
Education and Outreach

Fredric Brewer

Gail Kalver

Catherine Painter
Database Coordinator