Founders

Lane Alexander
Founder & Director

Elaine Cohen Rubin & Richard G. Weinberg
Honorary Founders

Kelly Michaels (1957 – 1995)
Founding Artistic Director  

Board

Kwaku Osebreh (2018)
Board Chair
Attorney, Mayer Brown LLP

Brenna Conway (2018)
Vice Chair
Director of City Scholars, University of Illinois

Claudette Smith (2010)
Vice-Chair
Vice President (Data Management, Operations, & Technology), Northern Trust

John Gingell (2016)
Treasurer President at Gingell Consulting

Lane Alexander Black and White Julia Nash Photography

Lane Alexander (1988)
Founder & Director
Chicago Human Rhythm Project

Michael Foster (2010)
Past Chair
Senior Sales Manager, The Whitehall Hotel

Irene Michaels (2016)
Founder, I On The Scene

CHRP Board Member

Emmanuel Neal (2020)
Business Development Consultant

Joyce Selander (2017)
Retired, Commodities Broker
Chicago Board of Trade
 
 

Z. J. Tong (2011)
President, ChinaPro Marketing Partners

 

Constance Vervalcke (2020)
Manager SAP Security & GRC at PwC

Your Name Could Be Here (2020)
Learn More about Board Service

Advisory Board

Terrence Coakley

Gail Kalver

Marilyn Miglin

Lou Conte

Marilyn Katz

Peggy Sutton

Diana E. Harris

Bill Kurtis

Dianne “Lady Di” Walker

Bill Irwin

Donna LaPietra

Staff

Lane Alexander
Founder & Director
lalexander@chicagotap.org
ext. 201

Emmanuel Neal
Interim Managing Director
eneal@chicagotap.org

Kate Hanley
Program Associate, American Rhythm Center (ARC)
khanley@arcchicago.org

Caleigh Stephens
Program Associate, American Rhythm Center (ARC)
cstephens@arcchicago.org

Canisha Russ
Program Associate, Outreach and Arts Education
canisharuss@chicagotap.org

James Mueller
Program Associate, American Rhythm Center
jmueller@arcchicago.org

Meggy Huynh
Program Associate, Development and Marketing
mhuynh@chicagotap.org

Consultants

Margaret Nelson
Production Stage Manager

Jill Villanueva & Yvonne Afable
Business and Financial Management

Christopher W. Frerichs
Grant Management

Fredric Brewer
Marketing and Graphic Design

Catherine Painter
Patron and Database Management